Skip to main
University-wide Navigation
Meeting of the:
Meeting Date:
PDF (77.84 KB)
PDF (388.6 KB)
  1. Minutes from December 12 and Announcements
  2. Officer and Other Reports
    1. Chair
      • Q&A with President's Chief of Staff Bill Swinford
  3. Committee Reports
    1. Senate's Retroactive Withdrawal Appeals Committee (SRWAC) - Tom Nieman, Chair
      • 2010 - 2011 Annual Report (PDF)
    2. Senate's Admissions and Academic Standards Committee (SAASC) - Raphael Finkel, Chair
      • Proposal to Change BS in Community Communications and Leadership Development (PDF)
      • Proposal to Change Minor in Community Communications and Leadership Development (PDF)
    3. Senate's Academic Programs Committee - Andrew Hippisley, Chair
      • Proposed New University Scholars Program for a BS to MS in Civil Engineering (PDF)
    4. Senate's Rules and Elections Committee (SREC) - Davy Jones, Chair
      • Proposed Changes to Senate Rules ("Senate Advisory Committee on Privilege and Tenure (SACPT)") (PDF)
      • SREC Recommendation on Proposed Changes to Senate Rules 3.1.0 ("Course Numbering System") (PDF)
      • SREC Recommendation on Certain 800- and 900-Level Courses (PDF)
  4. Proposed 2011 Honorary Degree Recipients - Dean Blackwell, Chair, University Joint Committee on Honorary Degrees
  5. Preliminary Discussion on Financial Disclosure Policy (Presentation and Clarification Only)

Handout for this meeting. (PDF)