1.4.3.3 Senate Retroactive Withdrawal Appeals Committee (SRWAC) [US: 12/8/97]

- **A.** The SRWAC shall consist of four members of the University Faculty and one student, plus a sufficient number of alternates, named by the Senate Council. A representative of the Associate VP for Employment Equity, a representative of the Counseling and Testing Center, a representative from the Advising Network, and a representative from the Assistant Dean of Students directing the Disability Resource Center, will serve as *ex officio* nonvoting members of the Committee. When possible, at least one member shall have a medical background.
- **B.** The Committee shall decide all student requests for retroactive withdrawals as provided by SR 5.1.8.5.
- <u>C.</u> The Committee shall hear any appeals arising from the Community of Concern's decision to impose an Involuntary Medical Withdrawal, as provided by AR 4.12.