Brothers, Sheila C.

From: Senate Council

Sent: Thursday, April 2, 2020 8:26 AM

To: FACULTYTRUSTEEELECTION-L@lsv.uky.edu

Cc: Brown, Roger M.; Jones, Davy; Wood, C L.; Pienkowski, David; Brothers, Sheila C.

Subject: Vote Now: Preliminary Round in Faculty Trustee Election

2nd reminder. Vote now. Voting in the <u>preliminary round</u> ends on Monday (4/6) at noon.

From: Senate Council

Sent: Monday, March 30, 2020 07:48 AM

To: FACULTYTRUSTEEELECTION-L@Isv.uky.edu <FACULTYTRUSTEEELECTION-L@Isv.uky.edu>

Cc: Brown, Roger M. <rogerbrown@uky.edu>; Jones, Davy <djones@uky.edu>; Wood, C L. <cwood@uky.edu>;

Pienkowski, David <pienkow@uky.edu>; Brothers, Sheila C. <sbrothers@uky.edu>

Subject: Vote Now: Preliminary Round in Faculty Trustee Election

University Faculty:

This email is to announce that **electronic voting** in the **preliminary round** of the faculty trustee election **is now open** and **ends in one week** at noon on Monday, April 6, 2020.

Click here to vote.

The candidates in this election in alphabetical order are:

Gail Brion
Jenny Minier
Julia Stevens
Hollie Swanson

The top <u>three</u> vote getters from this preliminary round will advance to the final round unless a single candidates gets more than 50% of the vote (SR 1.5.2).

Be aware that use of one's own UK or other email address to express individual opinions about the qualifications of candidates is considered part of the academic freedom of our University community. However, you should refrain from using existing University listservs, unit distribution lists, and similar University resources to advocate for or against any candidate(s).

For other election policies and information, please visit the Senate Council faculty trustee election website.

A large turn-out by the University Faculty in this election will empower our elected representatives to the Board with a strong mandate.

Shared governance is a critical cornerstone of the University of Kentucky. Thank you for participating in this important faculty decision-making opportunity.

Roger Brown, Chair, SREC Elections Subcommittee

CC:

Other members of the elections subcommittee Sheila Brothers

To vote, go to the online Election Website link:

https://myuk.uky.edu/irj/servlet/prt/portal/prtmode/preview/prtroot/pcd!3aportal_content!2fedu.uky.UK_C ontent!2fedu.uky.iViews!2fedu.uky.web_site_iviews!2fuky.edu.elections