Brothers, Sheila C.

From: Senate Council

Sent: Wednesday, March 11, 2020 7:59 AM **To:** FACULTYTRUSTEEELECTION-L@lsv.uky.edu

Cc: Brion, Gail; Minier, Jenny A.; Stevens, Julia C.; Swanson, Hollie; Jones, Davy; Wood, C L.;

Pienkowski, David; Brothers, Sheila C.

Subject: Faculty Trustee Election

University Faculty:

This email is to **identify the four candidates certified for the upcoming faculty trustee election**. The nomination period ended last week on Thursday, March 5. The election will occur after Spring Break.

The four certified candidates in the faculty trustee election are (listed alphabetically):

- Dr. Gail Brion
- Dr. Jenny Minier
- Dr. Julia Stevens
- Dr. Hollie Swanson

Click on the name of any candidate above to view that faculty member's official personal departmental webpage.

Be aware that use of one's own UK email address to express individual opinions about the qualifications of candidates is encouraged and considered part of the academic freedom of our University community. However, you should refrain from using existing University listservs, unit distribution lists, and other similar University resources to advocate for or against any candidate(s). For details about this <u>policy</u> or if you have questions, please visit the Senate Council faculty trustee election <u>website</u>.

Shared governance is critical to effective decision-making at the University of Kentucky. Thank you for participating in this important election process.

Roger Brown Chair, SREC Elections Subcommittee

CC:

Other members of the Elections Subcommittee Faculty Trustee Candidates Sheila Brothers