Faculty Trustee Election
FACULTYTRUSTEEELECTION-L@fsv.uky.edu
Jones, Davy: Mazur, Joan: McCillis, Jee: Wood, Connie: Brothers, Shella C: McCormick, Katherine
Voling Site Open (final round)
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 11:51:02 AM

From: To: Cc: Subject: Date:

Members of the University Faculty:

This notice is to announce the final round of voting in the election of a new Faculty Trustee. You have been identified as eligible to vote in this election. A large turn-out by the University Faculty in this election will empower our elected representatives to the Board with a strong mandate. Please vote now.

The following persons are the three candidates in the final round (listed alphabetically).

Robert B. Grossman (Arts and Sciences) Patrick C. McGrath (Medicine) Margaret Mohr-Schroeder (Education)

In this final round process you are to select at the election site your first choice candidate. You may also opt to select a second choice candidate. If no one receives a majority of first choice votes, then the second choice votes will be used in determining the winner per Senate Rule 1.5.2.C.

The electronic process for voting in the final round is now open (Wednesday, April 19, 2017) at the site provided below and will remain open through noon, Wednesday, April 26,

For the election site, either click $\underline{\text{here}}$ or cut and paste the Election Website link below into your browser.

Shared governance is a critical cornerstone of the University of Kentucky. Thank you for participating in this important faculty decision-making opportunity.

Davy Jones, co-Chair, Senate Rules and Elections Committee Joan Mazur, co-Chair, Senate Rules and Elections Committee Roger Brown, Chair, SREC Elections Subcommittee

To vote, go to the online Election Website link:

https://myuk.uky.edu/irj/servlet/prt/portal/prtmode/preview/prtroot/pcdl3aportal_contentl2fedu.uky.UK_Contentl2fedu.uky.iViewsl2fedu.uky.web_site_iviewsl2fuky.edu.elections