1.4.3 SENATE ADVISORY COMMITTEES

1.4.3.1 Senate Advisory Committee on Privilege and Tenure (SACPT)

1.4.3.1.1 Committee Membership

The committee will be comprised of ten <u>fully</u> tenured faculty members (i.e. <u>Professor or Librarian I)</u> with expertise encompassing the areas of the committee's charge. The committee membership will be structured in the following way: four Regular Title Series; two Special Title Series (clinical areas); two Special Title Series (nonclinical areas); one Librarian Title Series; one Extension Title Series. For each given case, the committee Chair will identify a minimum of five members to participate in the hearing, deliberation, and disposition of the case, with the goal that in cases involving faculty at least one member will be in the same title series as the heard petitioner, and that cases will be heard during the summer as well as during the academic year. Members of this academic advisory committee are appointed by the President, as Chair of the University Senate, from nominations submitted by the Senate Council of full-time tenured faculty employees who do not occupy a position of administrative academic supervision over faculty personnel.